ABOUT

BOLD has emerged from the bold & saucy theatre company, who have been making theatre for the last 25 years. This new adventure in repurposing empty buildings into creative performing arts spaces, is a fresh direction and so the BOLD company seemed the right name for what we are trying to do.  

BOLD Elephant is our first building.

We have transformed a 1950s office block, originally a brewery and more recently a recruitment and employment agency, into BOLD Elephant, a daring, playful and exuberant experiment for site-specific and immersive theatre making. Our vision is for theatre makers and audiences to come together, create and thrive in an inspiring space. 

While our residency in the building may be temporary our plan is to be sustainable, so when our lease expires and we have to move on, we simply pack up everything, move it and reuse it in the next space we find. 

We currently receive no funding and survive largely on the hire of our rehearsal spaces and the masses of unpaid work our Associates and team members do, so if you or anyone you know would like to offer their support in resource or money please be in touch. There is so much more we’d like to do and need others to work with us to do it!

Founder & Artistic Director
Sarah Davey-Hull (pronouns she/her)
sarahdh@boldtheatre.com


BOLD is excited to be working with seven exceptional theatremakers:

Associate Artists

Enyi Okoronkwo enyio@boldtheatre.com
Marianne Badrichani marianneb@boldtheatre.com
Phoebe Naughton phoeben@boldtheatre.com
Sammy Dowson sammyd@boldtheatre.com
Sarah Goddard sarahg@boldtheatre.com
Shani Erez shanie@boldtheatre.com
Steve Harper steveh@boldtheatre.com